You are attempting to visit JUUL.ca which is a commercial site intended for individuals within Canada. Accordingly, your personal information will be collected in Canada and will be subject to the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy of the site. These policies and procedures may not have the same data protection laws as the country in which you initially provided the information. By continuing to use this site, you acknowledge your understanding and consent.

YOUTH PREVENTION

JUUL LABS CANADA IS COMMITTED TO IMPACTING THE LIVES OF THE FIVE MILLION ADULT SMOKERS IN CANADA BY ELIMINATING COMBUSTIBLE CIGARETTES. VAPOUR PRODUCTS ARE NOT INTENDED FOR YOUTH OR NON-SMOKERS.

JUUL LABS CANADA IS WORKING DILIGENTLY WITH RETAILERS AND HEALTH CANADA TO STOP YOUTH USAGE AND SOCIAL SOURCING* OF VAPOUR PRODUCTS.

These are the actions JUUL Labs Canada is taking to combat youth access to its vapour products:


Improving Retailer Compliance

JUUL Labs Canada has a strict retailer sale policy regarding age verification and bulk sales. We have taken many steps to ensure retailers are complying with our policies and have put in place serious consequences if a retail partner is found to not be compliant. We have implemented an enforcement policy based on compliance inspection failures, with a series of potential consequences, including, but not limited to: a Tobacco and Vaping Products Act violation report to Health Canada, removal of all JUUL marketing materials, and prohibiting the retailer’s ability to sell JUUL products by placing them on a distribution ban list.

Bulk Purchase Limits

JUUL Labs Canada partnered with an industry-leading independent secret shopper firm to conduct youth prevention policy compliance inspections. Mystery shopper inspections check a retailer’s compliance for age verification and JUUL Labs Canada’s self-imposed bulk purchase limits (two JUUL Devices and five packs of JUULpods (20 JUULpods maximum) per transaction with limits applying to JUUL Starter Kits). This bulk purchase restriction is in line with JUUL Labs Canada’s commitment to responsible sales practices and works to combat social sourcing “the act of minors receiving or being sold age-restricted products by legal-aged friends, family, or classmates”. Studies show that an overwhelming majority of minors who use tobacco/vape products receive products through social sourcing which is why we have put these bulk limitations in place.

Read more about social sourcing here & here.

Labeling

All JUUL Labs Canada products are clearly labelled – in French and English – as containing nicotine. The packaging, predominantly in black and white, includes a self-imposed nicotine warning message with a "Skull and Crossbones" pictogram. We ensure our packaging has no element that might attract an underage audience.

Enhancing online controls at JUUL.ca

Our e-commerce platform utilizes unique ID match and age verification technology, ensuring that minors are unable to purchase our products online. JUUL Labs Canada does not allow other retailers to sell our products online. We are working with the Government of Canada to make third-party age verification mandatory for all vaping products and engaging with others in the industry to implement the same policies.

Social Media

JUUL Labs Canada has never engaged in social media advertising. JUUL Labs Canada does not have a Facebook, Instagram or Twitter account. We also partner with Amazon, eBay, and Kijiji to remove listings in non-age-gated online marketplaces.

Legislation

JUUL Labs Canada supports provinces in their effort to combat youth usage of vaping products. Youth usage of products intended for adults is a problem in many industries, and it will require a multifaceted approach with policymakers, regulators, and community stakeholders to prevent youth from using nicotine products.

In addressing the issue of youth usage, however, it is critical that we do not put up barriers that unintentionally eliminate the benefits these devices can have in providing adults that currently use tobacco products with a viable alternative to combustible cigarettes. Tobacco continues to be the leading cause of preventable deaths.



* Social sourcing is the act of minors receiving or being sold age-restricted products by legal-aged friends, family, or classmates.

Vous êtes en train de naviguer sur le site JUUL.fr, site commercial à destination des particuliers en France. Vos informations personnelles seront collectées en France et soumises aux Conditions générales d’utilisation et à la Politique de confidentialité du site. Il se peut que ces documents ne proposent pas le même niveau de protection des données que le pays dans lequel vous avez initialement fourni ces informations. En continuant à utiliser ce site, vous reconnaissez accepter et consentir à ces conditions.

PRÉVENTION JEUNESSE

JUUL LABS CANADA S'ENGAGE À AIDER LES FUMEURS ADULTES DANS LEUR TRANSITION LOIN DES CIGARETTES COMBUSTIBLES. LES PRODUITS DE VAPOTAGE NE SONT PAS POUR LES JEUNES OU LES NON-FUMEURS.

JUUL LABS CANADA TRAVAILLE AVEC LES DÉTAILLANTS ET SANTÉ CANADA POUR STOPPER LA CONSOMMATION DES PRODUITS DE VAPOTAGE PAR LES JEUNES AINSI QUE L'APPROVISIONNEMENT SOCIAL* DE CES PRODUITS.

Voici les actions que JUUL Labs Canada prend pour combattre l'accès des jeunes aux produits de vapotage :

Accroître la conformité des détaillants

JUUL Labs Canada détient une politique stricte de vente au détail quant à la vérification de l'âge et la vente en gros. Nous avons posé plusieurs gestes pour nous assurer que nos détaillants respectent nos politiques et nous avons mis en place des conséquences sérieuses si un détaillant partenaire n'est pas conforme. Nous avons mis en place une politique d'application basée sur l'inspection des états de conformité, avec une série de conséquences potentielles incluant, sans y limiter : un signalement de violation de la Loi sur le tabac et les produits de vapotage à Santé Canada, le retrait de tout outil promotionnel JUUL et le retrait du droit de vendre des produits JUUL, alors que le détaillant est inscrit sur une liste de distribution interdite.

Limites d'achat en gros

JUUL Labs Canada s'est associé à l'une des plus grandes firmes indépendantes de clients mystère pour effectuer des inspections de conformité de politique de protection de la jeunesse. Les inspections des clients mystère s'assurent que les détaillants respectent la vérification de l'âge et la limite d'achat en gros imposée par JUUL Labs Canada (deux dispositifs JUUL et cinq paquets de JUULpods (20 JUULpods maximum) par transaction, avec des limites qui s'appliquent aux Trousses de départ JUUL). Cette restriction d'achat correspond à l'engagement de JUUL Labs Canada de mener des pratiques de vente responsables et de combattre l'approvisionnement social (acte de donner ou de vendre à des mineurs des produits destinés aux adultes, par des amis, des membres de la famille ou des camarades de classe d'âge légal). Des études montrent que la grande majorité des mineurs qui utilisent les produits du tabac ou de vapotage reçoivent ces produits par l'approvisionnement social, ce qui explique notre décision de limiter les achats en gros.

Voyez-en plus sur l'approvisionnement social ici et ici.

Étiquetage

L'étiquette de tous les produits JUUL Labs Canada indique clairement – en français et en anglais – que ces produits contiennent de la nicotine. L'emballage, dont les couleurs noire et blanche sont prédominantes, comprend un message d'avertissement lié à la nicotine, imposé par nous-mêmes, avec le pictogramme de crâne et d'os. Nous nous assurons que nos emballages ne présentent pas d'éléments qui pourraient attirer des mineurs.

Augmentation des mesures de contrôles sur JUUL.ca

Notre plateforme de commerce électronique utilise une technologie de correspondance d'identité et de vérification d'âge pour nous assurer que les mineurs ne puissent pas acheter nos produits en ligne. JUUL Labs Canada ne permet pas aux autres détaillants de vendre nos produits en ligne.

Médias sociaux

JUUL Labs Canada n'a jamais fait de publicité sur les médias sociaux. JUUL Labs Canada ne détient pas de compte Facebook, Instagram ou Twitter. Nous avons également établi des partenariats avec Amazon, eBay et Kijiji pour retirer les offres des marchés en ligne non sécurisés par une vérification de l'âge.

Législation

JUUL Labs Canada soutient les provinces dans leurs efforts pour combattre l'utilisation des produits de vapotage chez les jeunes. L'utilisation par les jeunes de produits destinés aux adultes est un problème dans bien des industries, et il faut une approche multifacettes menée de concert avec des législateurs, des autorités en matière de réglementation et des acteurs de la communauté pour empêcher des jeunes d'utiliser des produits à base de nicotine.

En traitant la question de l'utilisation de ces produits chez les jeunes, il est toutefois critique de ne pas dresser de barrières qui empêcheraient de manière involontaire que des fumeurs adultes aient accès à cette alternative aux cigarettes combustibles. Le tabac continue d'être la première cause de décès évitables.


* L'approvisionnement social est l'acte de donner ou de vendre à des mineurs des produits destinés aux adultes, par des amis, des membres de la famille ou des camarades de classe d'âge légal.