← Back

CAN | June 25, 2020

How the JUUL System Compares to Other Vapourizers and E-Cigarette Kits

For adult smokers interested in moving away from cigarettes to vaping electronic cigarettes, the sheer number of product alternatives can be confusing to navigate. The myriad options, customizations, and subtle differences — not to mention batteries, coils, tanks — can be daunting for adult smokers who simply want the move away from cigarettes.

What exactly is a vapour alternative? E-cigarettes (or vapourizers, vapour cigarette, vape pens, box mods) are typically portable battery-powered devices that use a heating atomizer to transform “e-liquid” into vapour, which is inhaled. The eliquid is a usually a mixture of nicotine, propylene glycol and vegetable glycerin, typically with flavourings.

How is the JUUL system different?

The JUUL Story

James Monsees and Adam Bowen, who met as Design students at Stanford University, had been smokers for many years. When they could find no real alternative to cigarettes, James and Adam recognized a groundbreaking opportunity to apply industrial design and technological innovations to disrupt the tobacco industry, which had not materially evolved in over one hundred years. The result was the JUUL system.

The JUUL System vs Other Vaporizers and E-Cigarette Kits

JUUL Device

The JUUL Device includes a USB Charging Dock and one year limited warranty. JUUL devices are available in Silver or Slate.

Why the JUUL system is the market’s best vapour alternative to smoking

The JUUL system is a simple, intuitive, and easy-to-use device. We believe that adult smokers interested in moving away from cigarettes should be offered high-quality alternatives because satisfaction is a key component to supporting their transition to vapour. In an effort to serve existing adult smokers, our approach to vapourization technology is unique compared to other products on the market.

How the JUUL System Is Different

  • The JUUL system is unlike other vapourizer or e-cigarette because it is an easy-to-use device that provides a real alternative to cigarettes.
  • The JUUL system has a simple look and feel, that immediately distinguished the JUUL system from first generation ecigarettes. It departed from the “round white stick” of those devices and introduced a new, flattened, high technology approach. It includes an easy-to insert, rotatable, pod that couples to a compact, device body.
  • The JUUL system has a number of innovative technological features, including its heater atomization technology that provides a regulated heating element to help ensure consistent delivery. This means that whether you inhale in short puffs or deep draws, the vapour is designed to be always near an ideal temperature.
  • The JUUL system uses a proprietary nicotine liquid formulation, including benzoic acid, a naturally occurring organic acid, that when vapourized and inhaled, provides the user with a delivery of nicotine that is competitive with, but less than, cigarettes.
  • The JUUL system was designed and is intended to be easy to use to make moving away from cigarette use as convenient as possible.
  • We use only the highest quality manufacturing materials and flavour ingredients and have strict quality controls through our entire manufacturing and distribution system.

How You Use JUUL Is Up To You

JUUL Labs offers different strength and flavour options to help you find your satisfaction.

JUULpod Flavours

JUULpods come in Virginia Tobacco, Golden Tobacco, and Mint. Availability for purchase varies by jurisdictions based on legal sales restrictions. Try them all. Your favorite might surprise you.

Nicotine Strength

Choosing the strength that satisfies you is essential for your initial transition. JUULpods are available in 5.0%, 3.0% and 1.5% nicotine strength options. Availability for purchase varies by jurisdiction based on legal sales restrictions.

← Back

CAN | 25 juin 2020

Comparaison du système JUUL et d’autres vapoteuses et trousses de cigarettes électroniques

Pour les fumeurs adultes désireux de passer du tabac aux cigarettes électroniques à vapoter, il est parfois difficile de se repérer du seul fait que les produits de substitution sont nombreux. En effet, la foule d’options, de personnalisations et de différences subtiles – sans parler des batteries, ressorts ou réservoirs – peut être déroutante pour les fumeurs adultes qui souhaitent simplement s’affranchir du tabac.

Qu’est-ce qu’une solution de vapotage, précisément? Les cigarettes électroniques (ou vapoteuses, vaporisateurs, stylos de vapotage ou mods) sont généralement des appareils portatifs alimentés par une batterie qui, au moyen d’un atomiseur chauffant, transforment le « liquide à vapoter » en vapeur à inhaler. D’ordinaire, le liquide à vapoter est un mélange aromatisé contenant de la nicotine, du propylèneglycol et de la glycérine végétale.

En quoi le système JUUL diffère-t-il?

Histoire de JUUL

James Monsees et Adam Bowen fumaient déjà depuis de nombreuses années lorsqu’ils se sont rencontrés à l’Université Stanford, où ils étudiaient le design. En l’absence de réelle solution pour remplacer le tabac, James et Adam ont compris qu’ils avaient là une occasion inédite d’appliquer la conception industrielle et les innovations technologiques à l’industrie du tabac, qui n’avait guère évolué matériellement depuis plus de cent ans. Ce qui donna naissance au système JUUL.

Comparaison du système JUUL et d’autres vapoteuses et trousses de cigarettes électroniques

Dispositif JUUL

Le dispositif JUUL comprend un socle de recharge USB et une garantie limitée d’un an. Les dispositifs JUUL sont disponibles dans les modèles ardoise ou argent.

Pourquoi le système JUUL est la meilleure solution de vapotage pour remplacer le tabac sur le marché

Le système JUUL est un dispositif simple, intuitif et facile à utiliser. Nous pensons que les fumeurs adultes désireux de se libérer des cigarettes devraient bénéficier de substituts de qualité supérieure, car la satisfaction est un élément clé d’une transition réussie vers le vapotage. Afin de servir les fumeurs adultes actuels, notre approche de la technologie du vapotage n’a pas d’équivalent parmi les autres produits disponibles sur le marché.

Ce qui distingue le système JUUL

  • Le système JUUL ne ressemble à aucune autre vapoteuse ou cigarette électronique parce qu’il s’agit d’un dispositif facile à utiliser, qui offre une réelle solution de rechange aux cigarettes.
  • Le système JUUL mise sur la simplicité et la convivialité, ce qui le distingue immédiatement des cigarettes électroniques de première génération. Il s’est affranchi du « bâton rond et blanc » de ces appareils pour introduire un nouveau design aplati de haute technologie. Il comprend une cartouche pivotante facile à insérer dans le corps compact du dispositif.
  • Le système JUUL possède de nombreuses caractéristiques technologiques innovantes, notamment un atomiseur qui chauffe le dispositif à une température régulée afin d’homogénéiser la vaporisation. Ainsi, que vous inhaliez de petites ou de grandes bouffées, la vapeur est conçue pour toujours rester à température quasi idéale.
  • Le système JUUL fonctionne selon une formule déposée à base de nicotine liquide, qui comprend de l’acide benzoïque, un acide organique présent dans la nature qui, lorsqu’il est vaporisé et inhalé, fournit à l’utilisateur une dose de nicotine comparable, mais inférieure, à celle que contiennent les cigarettes.
  • Le système JUUL a été conçu pour être simple d’utilisation et pour faciliter l’abandon de la cigarette autant que possible.
  • Nous n’utilisons que des matériaux de fabrication et des ingrédients de saveurs de la meilleure qualité, et nous appliquons de strictes mesures de contrôle de la qualité à chaque étape de notre système de fabrication et de distribution.

À vous de choisir comment utiliser JUUL

JUUL Labs propose différentes teneurs en nicotine et saveurs, pour vous aider à satisfaire vos besoins.

Saveurs des JUULpods

Les JUULpods se déclinent dans les saveurs suivantes : Tabac de Virginie, Tabac Doré et Menthe. Essayez-les toutes. Votre saveur préférée pourrait vous surprendre.

Teneur en nicotine

Le choix de la teneur susceptible de satisfaire vos besoins est essentiel pour votre transition initiale. Les JUULpods sont disponibles dans les teneurs en nicotine suivantes : 5,0 %, 3,0 % et 1,5 %.